Indian New Parliament Building Design

Indian New Parliament Building Design:- Prime Minister Narendra Modi is scheduled to pay homage to the new building of the Parliament House in Delhi today. Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla had personally invited Prime Minister Modi for the event. He also said that in 2022, on the 75th anniversary of the country's independence, we would begin the session of both the Houses in Parliament.

The new building will have an estimated 888 seats for Lok Sabha MPs and more than 326 seats for Rajya Sabha MPs. A total of 1224 members will be able to sit together in the Parliament Hall.

Indian New Parliament Building Design:-

The Supreme Court showed resentment
The Supreme Court on December 7 expressed displeasure over the Central Vista project to the new parliament building. Hearing the petitions filed on the issue, the apex court said that no construction, demolition, or felling of trees under the Central Vista project should take place till the final decision on the pending petitions is heard.

The new building will be made paperless
According to Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, the new building will also have a lounge, library, committee room, and dining room for MPs. A digital facility will also be made available to help make Parliament paperless. The new building will be able to seat 888 members of the Lok Sabha and 384 members of the Rajya Sabha. The existing building can seat 543 members of Lok Sabha and 245 members of Rajya Sabha. The new building will be the torch of a self-reliant India. It will be prepared entirely by the Indian people. Its construction will involve 2000 people directly and 9000 people indirectly.

Why the new parliament building?
As the present Parliament House is hundreds of years old, it is in dire need of repair. Moreover, Parliament has reached its maximum seating arrangement. If we want to increase the number of seats in view of the growing population, it is imperative to build a new parliament building. Office space is limited here due to the old system. How many government offices related to Parliament and various ministries are located in different areas in Delhi, so it is a priority to have every office of each ministry here.

What is Central Vista?
New Delhi, designed by British architect Edwin Lutyens in 1911, came into existence and the present Parliament House was constructed during 1921-27. The area from India Gate to Rashtrapati Bhavan was selected for renovation and renamed Central Vista. This area of ​​New Delhi has been known by this name ever since. The Central Government has identified the area as the Central Vista Project, which is currently undergoing renovations, including the renovation of the old Parliament House and the construction of a new building.

Tata got the contract
Tata has won a contract to build a new parliament building. Rs. 865 crore will be spent. The new parliament will be built on state plot number 118. The entire project was designed by architect Bimal Patel. In addition to the new parliament under the project, 10 buildings will be constructed around India Gate, which will have 51 ministry offices.

Who is Bimal Patel?
Bimal Patel is a well-known name in the world of architecture. His company HCP Design, Planning and Management Pvt. Ltd. has done many important projects for the Government of Gujarat and the Government of India. Ahmedabad's Riverfront Project, Kankaria Redevelopment, Rajkot Racecourse Re-Development, RBI Ahmedabad, Gujarat High Court, IIM Ahmedabad, IIT Jodhpur. He has over 35 years of experience and has been awarded the Padma Shri by the Government of India.

Important Link

Read Divyabhaska News Report

Click here provides information about all types of new jobs, academic news, and competitive exam materials in Gujarat and India. From here you can get different jobs. Such as graduate jobs, engineer jobs, diploma candidate jobs, MBA jobs, low job, and various other jobs. Our site is famous for the preparation of competitive exams. We provide complete examination material for examinations conducted from TET, HIT, TET, Police Examination, Clerk Examination, GPSC Examination, Panchayat Clerical Examination, and other Gujarat Levels. Visit every day for the latest offers of various brands and other technology updates.

Post a Comment